Plastic Panorama

I started photographing with a plastic disposable panorama camera in the early 90’s. I was working on my “NEVADA” book at the time. The publisher had a rigid formula for content and photographic style. The plastic panorama was my creative outlet during that project.

Catholic Church, Manhattan, Nevada

I am a visual explorer. I survey what is before me not with eyes that wonder what something is, but with all thoughts directed to aesthetics. Whether I am with camera, sketch pad, or walking our dog, I look at the world around me designing it into graphically pleasing ideas.

Blue Mass Scenic Area, Nevada

I like two shapes to design within, the square and the panorama. Panoramas convey the idea of the landscape so well, my eye tends to see that way when I’m in this kind of space, naturally lending itself to my mind’s ideas.

Diamond Mountains, Nevada

The plastic camera has helped me grow artistically over the years, removing some of the technical aspects of the photographic process and bring me back to pure design and aesthetics.

Lunar Lake, Nevada

You can fine more of this kind of image on my website. I sell them in our gallery in Eureka, Nevada, on-line at www.deonreynolds.com, or contact me.

Leave a Reply

