Hasselblad 501 C/M

I went back to the future last month and purchased a Hasselblad 501 C/M camera body, an A-12 film magazine, and a 60mm f=3.5 CF Distagon lens. I had sold all of my Hasselblad cameras years ago, to buy a digital camera system, and have regretted that decision ever since. Don’t get me wrong I really like my digital cameras, they are very useful tools, but I love film! And I love square images! Soon I hope to find a mint condition 100mm f=3.5 CF Planar lens to match and finish out my system. When I had my very extensive Hasselblad system years ago I found that the 60mm and 100mm lenses were my favorite and most used lenses. So this time I’m only going to own those two lenses. Keep it simple.

The following images are from the first two rolls of film run through my new (used) Hasselblad, walking just a few blocks from home.

Headstone in the Catholic Cemetery in Eureka, Nevada. Kodak Tri-X film.

General Store in Eureka, Nevada. Kodak Tri-X film.

Episcopal Church in Eureka, Nevada. Ilford Pan-F film

Window in an abandoned building in Eureka, Nevada. Kodak Tri-X film

I develop all of my own film on site, using Nikor stainless steel tanks and reels. I use Kodak D-76 developer (1:1), Kodak Glacial Acidic Acid Stop Bath (2%), and Kodak Rapid Fix.

Leave a Reply

