Kodak “Fun Saver Panoramic 35” Disposable Cameras

I have been using, or I should say re-using Kodak “Fun Saver Panoramic 35” disposable cameras since 1992. I usually purchased these cameras at the checkout line of grocery stores for $10.95. I have purchased about two dozen of these cameras over the years, but since Kodak quit making them in 1999, I have been slowly running out of them. After a couple of hundred rolls of Kodak TX-135-36 run through them, they have a tendency to cease to function. I have saved every one of them in hopes that I can take parts from one and make another work. Unfortunately it’s always the shutter that quits. I am down to my last three cameras. I just found one on e-bay in Great Britain, one has a funky viewfinder, and the last one is working about a third of the time, this is typical of what happens just before they crap out.

Do you have any of these cameras you would like to sell? I am wiling to pay top dollar for any working Kodak “Fun Saver Panoramic 35” disposable camera. It does not need to have the original film in it, as I reload with black and white film anyway.

7 thoughts on “Kodak “Fun Saver Panoramic 35” Disposable Cameras

  1. Hello. I have just bought a new unopened kodak panoramic 35 on ebay. How much are you willing to pay? I am curious.

  2. Hello Deon,
    I was inspired by your pictures: i like the panorama format and black&white. So I bought a 1992 Kodak Panoramic Fun camera on Ebay. I received it today. I’ll replace the film following your instructions and see what it will give …
    thanks,
    Bert from Holland

  3. Pingback: How to Take Panoramic Photos

Leave a Reply

