6th Annual Juried Plastic Camera Show

I am thrilled to be a part of the RayKo Photo Center’s Plastic Camera Show!

RodeoQueen

“Rodeo Queen” was selected by Ann Jastrab, juror for the 6th Annual Plastic Camera show. My B&W panoramic images are photographed using Kodak “Fun Saver Panoramic 35” disposable cameras, reloaded with Kodak Tri-X film over and over again. This photograph was shot a few years back at the Columbia County Fair and Rodeo near St. Helens, Oregon. I modify the camera by gently filing the interior of the frame, creating an irregular rebate edge. I also install a yellow gelatin filter between the lens and the film inside the camera. I process all of my own film.

I will be attending the Opening Reception. I hope to see you there!

Opening Reception March 6th 6:00 – 8:00 PM

RayKo Photo Center

428 Third Street

San Francisco, CA 94107

415-495-3773

One thought on “6th Annual Juried Plastic Camera Show

Leave a Reply

